MTG Card Conspiracy Theorist


Conspiracy Theorist
Reprintprereleasedatestamped
Released2021-04-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set PSTX - Strixhaven: School of Mages Promos
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Shaman
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number94s
Frame version2015
Illustred by Svetlin Velinov

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Conspiracy Theorist


Whenever Conspiracy Theorist attacks, you may pay and discard a card. If you do, draw a card. Whenever you discard one or more nonland cards, you may exile one of them from your graveyard. If you do, you may cast it this turn.

Rules and information for Conspiracy Theorist


2021-04-16

While resolving Conspiracy Theorist’s ability, you can’t pay and discard a card multiple times to draw more cards.

2021-04-16

The card exiled by the second ability is exiled face up. Casting it follows the normal rules for casting that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if it’s a creature card, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty. In most cases, if you exile a non-instant card during an opponent’s turn, you won’t be able to cast it that turn.