MTG Card Blade Historian
|Converted mana cost||4|
|Set||PSTX - Strixhaven: School of Mages Promos|
|Type||Creature — Human Cleric|
|Illustred by||Cristi Balanescu|
This card is found in a booster pack.
This card be found in foil.
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Blade Historian
Attacking creatures you control have double strike.
"So you see, the reckless battle strategy of the Kathorran orcs was effective, but ultimately proved to be a double-edged sword. As did their double-edged swords."
Rules and information for Blade Historian
If Blade Historian leaves the battlefield after first-strike combat damage has been dealt but before regular combat damage (perhaps because it attacked and was destroyed by first-strike combat damage), attacking creatures you control will lose double strike. A creature without double strike won’t deal regular combat damage if it already dealt first-strike damage that turn.