Song of Stupefaction MTG Card
|Converted mana cost
|Enchantment — Aura
|The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Text of card Song of Stupefaction
Enchant creature or Vehicle When Song of Stupefaction enters the battlefield, you may mill two cards. (You may put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard.) Fathomless descent — Enchanted permanent gets -X/-0, where X is the number of permanent cards in your graveyard.
Where to buy Song of Stupefaction MTG card?
If you're looking to purchase Song of Stupefaction MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.
For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.
Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.
Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Song of Stupefaction and other MTG cards:
- TCG Player
- Card Kingdom
- Card Market
- Star City Games
- MTG Mint Card
- Troll and Toad
- ABU Games
- Card Hoarder Magic Online
- MTGO Traders Magic Online
See Magic products
Magic the Gathering formats where Song of Stupefaction has restrictions
Rules and information about Song of Stupefaction
The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Song of Stupefaction card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.
|Cards with the ability word "fathomless descent" have abilities that care how many permanent cards are in your graveyard.
|If you don't have at least two cards in your library, you can't choose to mill two cards.
| Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have
-our or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
|The value of X will change as the number of permanent cards in your graveyard changes.
Recent MTG decks