Self-Reflection MTG Card


Self-Reflection - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
RarityUncommon
TypeSorcery
Abilities Flashback
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number74
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byHenry Peters

Text of card Self-Reflection

Create a token that's a copy of target creature you control. Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Some Echoes remember every moment of their past lives and spend their existence contemplating past choices.

Where to buy Self-Reflection MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Self-Reflection MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Self-Reflection and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Self-Reflection has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Self-Reflection

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Self-Reflection card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any "as
-his creature] enters the battlefield" or "
-his creature] enters the battlefield with" abilities of the target creature will also work.
2023-11-10 If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is 0.
2023-11-10 If the copied creature is a token, the new token that's created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created the token.
2023-11-10 If the copied creature is copying something else, then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.
2023-11-10 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn't copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras or Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its types, color, power and toughness, and so on.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks

Recent MTG articles

Continue exploring articles
More articles