Poetic Ingenuity MTG Card


Card setsReleased in 2 setsSee all
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
RarityRare
TypeEnchantment
Abilities Treasure

Text of card Poetic Ingenuity

Whenever one or more Dinosaurs you control attack, create that many Treasure tokens. Whenever you cast an artifact spell, create a 3/1 red Dinosaur creature token. This ability triggers only once each turn.

"You inspire me."

Where to buy Poetic Ingenuity MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Poetic Ingenuity MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Poetic Ingenuity and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Poetic Ingenuity card sets

The Poetic Ingenuity Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Kieran Yanner.

#ReleaseNameCodeSymbolNumberFrameLayoutBorderArtist
12023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 1612015normalblackKieran Yanner
22023-11-17The Lost Caverns of IxalanLCI 3772015normalblackKieran Yanner

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Poetic Ingenuity has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Poetic Ingenuity

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Poetic Ingenuity card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Poetic Ingenuity's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. You create a Dinosaur token even if the artifact spell is countered.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks

Recent MTG articles

Continue exploring articles
More articles