MTG Card Underworld Hermit


Underworld Hermit
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Peasant
Power 3
Toughness 3
Number105
Frame version2015
Illustred by Jason A. Engle

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Underworld Hermit


When Underworld Hermit enters the battlefield, create a number of 1/1 green Squirrel creature tokens equal to your devotion to black. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)

Some souls yearn to escape death. Others are content to feed the wildlife.

Rules and information for Underworld Hermit


2021-06-18

If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

2021-06-18

Colorless and generic mana symbols (, {0}, , {2}, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2021-06-18

Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

2021-06-18

Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

2021-06-18

If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.