MTG Card Soul Snare
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Soul Snare
, Sacrifice Soul Snare: Exile target creature that's attacking you or a planeswalker you control.
"Shackle the body, and the anguish lasts only until death. Shackle the soul, and the wicked can be punished for eternity." —Inquisitor Laerin
Rules and information for Soul Snare
Sacrificing Soul Snare is part of the cost to activate the ability. Once you activate the ability, no player can do anything to Soul Snare to stop you from activating it.
If Soul Snare’s ability targets a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker you control, but that planeswalker is no longer on the battlefield as the ability tries to resolve, the attacking creature will be an illegal target and Soul Snare’s ability won’t exile that creature.