MTG Card Garth One-Eye


Garth One-Eye
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Human Wizard
Power 5
Toughness 5
Number420
Frame version1997
Illustred by Micah Epstein

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
22/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
15/11/202160StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
8/11/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Text of card Garth One-Eye


: Choose a card name that hasn't been chosen from among Disenchant, Braingeyser, Terror, Shivan Dragon, Regrowth, and Black Lotus. Create a copy of the card with the chosen name. You may cast the copy. (You still pay its costs.)

A humble appearance belies a master's skill.

Rules and information for Garth One-Eye


2021-06-18

Official card text for each card Garth One-Eye references can be found using the Gatherer card database at Gatherer.Wizards.com.

2021-06-18

Resolving copies of permanent spells become tokens as they enter the battlefield. These tokens are not considered “created” when this happens.

2021-06-18

As Garth One-Eye’s ability resolves, you must choose one of the listed card names. You may choose not to cast the copy created, but you won’t be able choose that card name again later.

2021-06-18

Each Garth One-Eye keeps track of card names chosen for itself, but not for other Garth One-Eyes. (Garths One-Eye?) If Garth One-Eye leaves the battlefield and returns, or you control another copy of it, it won’t remember the choices made during earlier activations. However, if another player gains control of Garth One-Eye, it will remember choices made for it.

2021-06-18

You must pay the costs for the chosen card, but you cast the copy as the ability resolves, which may not be a time that you could normally cast that card.

2021-06-18

If all choices have been named before, Garth’s ability won’t do anything when it resolves.