MTG Card Aeve, Progenitor Ooze


Aeve, Progenitor Ooze
Printings
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Ooze
Power 2
Toughness 2
Number148
Frame version2015
Illustred by Andrew Mar

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Aeve, Progenitor Ooze


Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. Copies become tokens.) Aeve, Progenitor Ooze isn't legendary if it's a token. Aeve enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each other Ooze you control.

Rules and information for Aeve, Progenitor Ooze


2021-06-18

The storm copies enter the battlefield one by one, followed by the original spell. Each of them enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters equal to the number of Oozes you control as it enters the battlefield. If you don’t control any Oozes at the start, the first one enters with no counters, the second one enters with one counter, and so on.

2021-06-18

The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren’t cast and won’t be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.

2021-06-18

Spells cast from zones other than a player’s hand and spells that were countered or otherwise failed to resolve are counted by the storm ability.

2021-06-18

A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won’t affect the copies.

2021-06-18

The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.

2021-06-18

If a spell with storm has targets, you may choose new targets for any of the copies. You can make different choices for each copy.