MTG Card Academy Manufactor


Academy Manufactor
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeArtifact Creature — Assembly-Worker
Power 1
Toughness 3
Number219
Frame version2015
Illustred by Campbell White

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Academy Manufactor


If you would create a Clue, Food, or Treasure token, instead create one of each.

Automated systems at the Tolarian Academy sort new acquisitions for optimal use, determining which should be studied, eaten, or sold.

Rules and information for Academy Manufactor


2021-06-18

If you control one Academy Manufactor and would create some number of Clue, Food, or Treasure tokens, you will instead create that many Clue tokens, that many Food tokens, and that many Treasure tokens.

2021-06-18

If you control two Academy Manufactors and would create some number of Clue, Food, or Treasure tokens, you will instead create three times that many Clue tokens, three times that many Food tokens, and three times that many Treasure tokens.

2021-06-18

If you control eighteen Academy Manufactors (I don’t know, you figure it out) and would create some number of Clue, Food, or Treasure tokens, you will instead create 129,140,163 times that many Clue tokens, 129,140,163 times that many Food tokens, and 129,140,163 times that many Treasure tokens.

2021-06-18

Creating a Clue token this way isn’t the same thing as investigating. Notably, an ability that triggers whenever you investigate won’t trigger because you created a Clue token due to this replacement effect. If the original token creation was because you investigated once, those abilities will still each trigger once, no matter how many Clue tokens you end up creating.