Market Gnome MTG Card


Market Gnome - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
RarityUncommon
TypeArtifact Creature — Gnome
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Power 0
Toughness 3
Number22
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byGaboleps

Text of card Market Gnome

When Market Gnome dies, you gain 1 life and draw a card. When Market Gnome is exiled from the battlefield while you're activating a craft ability, you gain 1 life and draw a card.

"Maize, sweet and fresh! Tamal, hot and filling! Water, still or sparkling!"

Where to buy Market Gnome MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Market Gnome MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Market Gnome and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Market Gnome has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Market Gnome

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Market Gnome card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Market Gnome's last ability will go onto the stack above the craft ability that caused it to trigger. This means you'll gain 1 life and draw a card before the transformed card returns to the battlefield.
2023-11-10 Most of the time, Market Gnome's last ability will trigger because it was exiled as one of the components used in the craft ability. However, in some uncommon cases, the ability will also trigger if Market Gnome is exiled while you're activating mana abilities as part of paying for that craft ability.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks