Malamet Battle Glyph MTG Card


Malamet Battle Glyph - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
RarityUncommon
TypeSorcery
Abilities Fight
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number198
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byAndrew Mar

Text of card Malamet Battle Glyph

Choose target creature you control and target creature you don't control. If the creature you control entered the battlefield this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then those creatures fight each other.

"Let's not give the surface-dwellers time to learn what tactics work best here." —Daram, Malamet marshal

Where to buy Malamet Battle Glyph MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Malamet Battle Glyph MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Malamet Battle Glyph and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Malamet Battle Glyph has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Malamet Battle Glyph

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Malamet Battle Glyph card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 If the target creature you control entered the battlefield this turn and is still a legal target as Malamet Battle Glyph resolves but the target creature you don't control isn't, you will still put a +1/+1 counter on the creature you control. The creatures will not fight each other.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks