MTG Card Old-Growth Troll


Old-Growth Troll
Printings
Released2021-02-05
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set KHM - Kaldheim
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Troll Warrior
Power 4
Toughness 4
Number365
Frame version2015
Illustred by Jesper Ejsing

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Text of card Old-Growth Troll


Trample When Old-Growth Troll dies, if it was a creature, return it to the battlefield. It's an Aura enchantment with enchant Forest you control and "Enchanted Forest has ': Add ' and ', , Sacrifice this land: Create a tapped 4/4 green Troll Warrior creature token with trample.'"

Rules and information for Old-Growth Troll


2021-02-05

If you control but don’t own Old-Growth Troll, you (not its owner) will return it to the battlefield when it dies. You’ll choose which Forest you control it will enchant as it returns to the battlefield.

2021-02-05

If there’s nothing for Old-Growth Troll to legally enchant, it remains in its owner’s graveyard.

2021-02-05

If a token is a copy of Old-Growth Troll, it won’t return from its owner’s graveyard.

2021-02-05

If a nontoken permanent that's a copy of Old-Growth Troll dies while it is a creature, it will return to the battlefield as an Aura with both its own normal abilities and the two new abilities granted by old-Growth Troll. The resulting permanent will also retain its name, colors, and supertypes, but it will be an Aura enchantment with no other types or subtypes.