MTG Card Blizzard Brawl


Blizzard Brawl
Released2021-02-05
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set KHM - Kaldheim
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeSnow Sorcery
Number162
Frame version2015
Illustred by Manuel Castañón

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Blizzard Brawl


Choose target creature you control and target creature you don't control. If you control three or more snow permanents, the creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains indestructible until end of turn. Then those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Rules and information for Blizzard Brawl


2021-02-05

You can’t cast Blizzard Brawl unless you choose both a creature you control and one you don’t control as targets.

2021-02-05

Check whether you control three or more snow permanents as Blizzard Brawl is resolving to see if the target creature you control gets +1/+0 and gains indestructible. That creature will still fight even if it doesn’t get those bonuses.

2021-02-05

If either target is an illegal target as Blizzard Brawl tries to resolve, neither creature will fight and no damage will be dealt.

2021-02-05

If the creature you control is still a legal target as Blizzard Brawl tries to resolve but the target creature you don’t control isn’t, the creature you control will still get the bonuses until end of turn.

2021-02-05

Snow is a supertype, not a card type. It has no rules meaning or function by itself, but spells and abilities may refer to it.

2021-02-05

The {S} symbol is a generic mana symbol. It represents a cost that can be paid by one mana that was produced by a snow source. That mana can be any color or colorless.

2021-02-05

Snow isn’t a type of mana. If an effect says you may spend mana as though it were any type, you can’t pay for {S} using mana that wasn’t produced by a snow source.

2021-02-05

Some cards have additional effects for each {S} spent to cast them. You can cast these spells even if you don’t spend any snow mana to cast them; their additional effects simply won’t do anything.

2021-02-05

The Kaldheim set doesn’t have any cards with mana costs that include {S}, but some previous sets do. If an effect says such a spell costs less to cast, that reduction doesn’t apply to any {S} costs. This is also true for activated abilities that include {S} in their activation costs and effects that reduce those costs.