MTG Card Kambal, Consul of Allocation
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Kambal, Consul of Allocation
Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, that player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
He has "friends" in places both high and low, and all seem to owe him favors.
Rules and information for Kambal, Consul of Allocation
Kambal’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
A noncreature spell is a spell that isn’t a creature at all. An artifact creature spell isn’t a noncreature spell. Lands are never spells.