MTG Card Nessian Hornbeetle
|Converted mana cost||2|
|Set||JMP - Jumpstart|
|Type||Creature — Insect|
|Illustred by||Jason Felix|
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Nessian Hornbeetle
At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, put a +1/+1 counter on Nessian Hornbeetle.
"The first rule of politics can be learned from a lowly hornbeetle: it is wise to cultivate powerful friends." —Pythamon, sage of Meletis
Rules and information for Nessian Hornbeetle
If you don’t control a creature with power 4 or greater as your combat phase begins, Nessian Hornbeetle’s ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t control one as the ability resolves, it has no effect. It doesn’t have to be the same creature at both times, however.
Nessian Hornbeetle’s ability only gives it one +1/+1 counter, no matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control beyond the first.