MTG Card Yidaro, Wandering Monster


Yidaro, Wandering Monster
Printings
Released2020-04-24
Mana cost
Converted mana cost7
Border colorBlack
Set IKO - Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Creature — Dinosaur Turtle
Power 8
Toughness 8
Number141
Frame version2015
Illustred by Jesper Ejsing

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Yidaro, Wandering Monster


Trample, haste Cycling When you cycle Yidaro, Wandering Monster, shuffle it into your library from your graveyard. If you've cycled a card named Yidaro, Wandering Monster four or more times this game, put it onto the battlefield from your graveyard instead. (Do this before you draw.)

Rules and information for Yidaro, Wandering Monster


2020-04-17

You don’t have to cycle the same physical card four times for Yidaro to get tired of being cycled and stomp onto the battlefield. Any cards named Yidaro, Wandering Monster will count.

2020-04-17

If you cycle Yidaro but it isn’t in your graveyard as the triggered ability resolves, you can’t put it onto the battlefield or shuffle it into your library. You’ll still shuffle your library if you haven’t cycled Yidaro four times this game.

2020-04-17

Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.

2020-04-17

Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.

2020-04-17

You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve.