Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl MTG Card


Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
RarityCommon
TypeArtifact
Abilities Craft,Transform, Flash
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number155
Frame2015
Layouttransform
Borderblack
Illustred byMatteo Bassini
Flash card art

Ultimate Guide to Flash MTG card ability - Strategies & Top Cards

Text of card Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl

Flash When Idol of the Deep King enters the battlefield, it deals 2 damage to any target. Craft with artifact (, Exile this artifact, Exile another artifact you control or an artifact card from your graveyard: Return this card transformed under its owner's control. Craft only as a sorcery.)

Where to buy Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Idol of the Deep King // Sovereign's Macuahuitl card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are activated abilities with costs that have a mana component as well as an additional "materials" component.
2023-11-10 Craft abilities are written "Craft with
-aterials]
-ana]", which means "
-ana], Exile this permanent, Exile
-aterials] from among permanents you control and/or cards in your graveyard: Return this card to the battlefield transformed under its owner's control. Activate only as a sorcery."
2023-11-10 If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
2023-11-10 If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
2023-11-10 The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
2023-11-10 You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks