MTG Card Watery Grave


Watery Grave
Reprint
Released2018-10-05
Border colorBlack
Set GRN - Guilds of Ravnica
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeLand — Island Swamp
Number259
Frame version2015
Illustred by Cliff Childs

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Watery Grave


(: Add or .) As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped.

Few believe Duskmantle exists. Fewer find it. None live to bear witness.

Rules and information for Watery Grave


2018-10-05

Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It’s not basic, so cards such as District Guide can’t find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set).

2018-10-05

If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped.