MTG Card Djinn Illuminatus


Djinn Illuminatus
Reprintdatestampedprerelease
Released2006-02-03
Mana cost
Converted mana cost7
Border colorBlack
Set PGPT - Guildpact Promos
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Djinn
Power 3
Toughness 5
Number142★
Frame version2003
Illustred by Michael Sutfin

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
PennyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Djinn Illuminatus


({U/R} can be paid with either or .) Flying Each instant and sorcery spell you cast has replicate. The replicate cost is equal to its mana cost. (When you cast it, copy it for each time you paid its replicate cost. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

Rules and information for Djinn Illuminatus


2006-02-01

If you cast a spell that already has replicate while you have this creature on the battlefield, the spell will have two replicate abilities: one with a replicate cost as printed on it, and one with a replicate cost equal to its mana cost. (In this set, both costs are always the same.) You may use either ability, or both abilities, to replicate the spell.

2006-02-01

If you cast an instant or sorcery spell that has in its mana cost, the value of X in the spell’s replicate cost will be the same as the value of X you chose for its mana cost.