Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair MTG Card


Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
RarityUncommon
TypeEnchantment
Abilities Transform
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Number108
Frame2015
Layouttransform
Borderblack
Illustred bySam Wolfe Connelly

Text of card Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair

Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, it gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn. Put a dread counter on Grasping Shadows. Then if there are three or more dread counters on it, transform it.

Where to buy Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Grasping Shadows // Shadows' Lair card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 A creature attacks alone if it's the only creature declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. For example, the triggered ability of Grasping Shadows won't trigger if you attack with multiple creatures and all but one of them are removed from combat.
2023-11-10 Grasping Shadows keeps its dread counters as it transforms into Shadows' Lair.
2023-11-10 Once the ability of Grasping Shadows has triggered, creatures entering the battlefield attacking won't affect that ability.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks