Glorifier of Suffering MTG Card


Glorifier of Suffering - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
RarityCommon
TypeCreature — Vampire Soldier
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Power 3
Toughness 2
Number15
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byLauren K. Cannon

Text of card Glorifier of Suffering

When Glorifier of Suffering enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice another creature or artifact. When you do, put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to two target creatures.

"Everyone wants to be remembered. Few are willing to do what it takes."

Where to buy Glorifier of Suffering MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Glorifier of Suffering MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Glorifier of Suffering and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Glorifier of Suffering has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Glorifier of Suffering

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Glorifier of Suffering card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 You don't choose a target for Glorifier of Suffering's ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you sacrifice another creature or artifact this way. You choose targets for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks

Recent MTG articles

Continue exploring articles
More articles