MTG Card Tormented Hero
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Tormented Hero
Tormented Hero enters the battlefield tapped. Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Tormented Hero, each opponent loses 1 life. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.
Rules and information for Tormented Hero
Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.
Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.