MTG Card Sage-Eye Avengers


Sage-Eye Avengers
Reprint
Released2017-03-31
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
Border colorBlack
Set DDS - Duel Decks: Mind vs. Might
RarityRare
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Djinn Monk
Power 4
Toughness 5
Number8
Frame version2015
Illustred by Dan Scott

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
PioneerLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Sage-Eye Avengers


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) Whenever Sage-Eye Avengers attacks, you may return target creature to its owner's hand if its power is less than Sage-Eye Avengers's power.

Rules and information for Sage-Eye Avengers


2014-11-24

Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause prowess to trigger.

2014-11-24

Prowess triggers only once for any spell, even if that spell has multiple types.

2014-11-24

Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.

2014-11-24

Once it triggers, prowess isn’t connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.