MTG Card Aminatou, the Fateshifter


Aminatou, the Fateshifter
Reprint
Released2018-08-09
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set OC18 - Commander 2018 Oversized
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Planeswalker — Aminatou
Loyalty 3
Number37
Frame version2015
Illustred by Seb McKinnon

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

CommanderLegal
LegacyLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Aminatou, the Fateshifter



+1: Draw a card, then put a card from your hand on top of your library.
-1: Exile another target permanent you own, then return it to the battlefield under your control.
-6: Choose left or right. Each player gains control of all nonland permanents other than Aminatou, the Fateshifter controlled by the next player in the chosen direction. Aminatou, the Fateshifter can be your commander.

Rules and information for Aminatou, the Fateshifter


2018-07-13

You draw a card and put one back all while Aminatou’s first ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.

2018-07-13

Aminatou’s second ability can target any permanent you own, including those another player controls.

2018-07-13

Once the exiled permanent returns, it’s considered a new object with no relation to the object that it was. Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled permanent will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.

2018-07-13

If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.

2018-07-13

As Aminatou’s third ability resolves, you choose a direction, then each player takes control of their new permanents at the same time.

2018-07-13

The effect of Aminatou’s third ability lasts indefinitely. It continues to apply after Aminatou (or her controller) leaves the game.

2018-07-13

In a two-player game, each player gains control of each permanent the other controls (aside from Aminatou) no matter which direction you choose.

2018-07-13

In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. The effect of Aminatou’s third ability stops applying to all permanents that player controlled and control of them reverts to their previous controller.