Canonized in Blood MTG Card
|Converted mana cost
|The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
|Antonio José Manzanedo
Text of card Canonized in Blood
At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. (You descended if a permanent card was put into your graveyard from anywhere.) , Sacrifice Canonized in Blood: Create a 4/3 white and black Vampire Demon creature token with flying.
Where to buy Canonized in Blood MTG card?
If you're looking to purchase Canonized in Blood MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.
For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.
Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.
Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Canonized in Blood and other MTG cards:
- TCG Player
- Card Kingdom
- Card Market
- Star City Games
- MTG Mint Card
- Troll and Toad
- ABU Games
- Card Hoarder Magic Online
- MTGO Traders Magic Online
See Magic products
Magic the Gathering formats where Canonized in Blood has restrictions
Rules and information about Canonized in Blood
The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Canonized in Blood card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.
|A permanent card is an artifact, battle, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card. Tokens are not cards, and while tokens are put into the graveyard before ceasing to exist, that action doesn't count as a player having descended.
|Abilities that begin with "At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn" will trigger only once during your end step, no matter how many times you descended this turn. However, if you haven't descended this turn as your end step begins, the ability won't trigger at all. It's not possible to put a permanent card into your graveyard during the end step in time to have the ability trigger.
|In either case, it doesn't matter if those cards are still in that player's graveyard.
|Multiple cards have abilities that begin with "At the beginning of your end step, if you descended this turn." These cards don't need to have been under your control at the time you descended. For example, if a permanent card is put into your graveyard during your first main phase and you cast Stalactite Stalker your second main phase, its ability will trigger at the beginning of your end step.
|Some cards refer to a player who has "descended this turn." This means that a permanent card has been put into that player's graveyard from anywhere this turn.
|Some cards refer to the number of times a player descended this turn. Those cards care about the number of permanent cards put into that player's graveyard from anywhere this turn.
Recent MTG decks