Braided Net // Braided Quipu MTG Card
|Released in 2 setsSee all
|Converted mana cost
Text of card Braided Net // Braided Quipu
Braided Net enters the battlefield with three net counters on it. , Remove a net counter from Braided Net: Tap another target nonland permanent. Its activated abilities can't be activated for as long as it remains tapped. Craft with artifact
Where to buy Braided Net // Braided Quipu MTG card?
If you're looking to purchase Braided Net // Braided Quipu MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan and The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.
For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.
Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.
Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Braided Net // Braided Quipu and other MTG cards:
- TCG Player
- Card Kingdom
- Card Market
- Star City Games
- MTG Mint Card
- Troll and Toad
- ABU Games
- Card Hoarder Magic Online
- MTGO Traders Magic Online
See Magic products
Braided Net // Braided Quipu card sets
The Braided Net // Braided Quipu Magic the Gathering card was released in 1 different sets between 2023-11-17 and 2023-11-17. Illustrated by Diego Gisbert.
Magic the Gathering formats where Braided Net // Braided Quipu has restrictions
Rules and information about Braided Net // Braided Quipu
The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Braided Net // Braided Quipu card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.
|After drawing cards for Braided Quipu's ability, if you have two or fewer cards in your library, you'll put Braided Quipu on the bottom of your library.
|Braided Net's activated ability can target another nonland permanent that's already tapped.
|Craft abilities are activated abilities with costs that have a mana component as well as an additional "materials" component.
| Craft abilities are written "Craft with
-ana]", which means "
-ana], Exile this permanent, Exile
-aterials] from among permanents you control and/or cards in your graveyard: Return this card to the battlefield transformed under its owner's control. Activate only as a sorcery."
|If a card that isn't a transforming double-faced card becomes a copy of a card with craft, it'll stay in exile if you activate the craft ability. It won't return to the battlefield.
|If the materials required include multiple objects, you may exile some of them from among permanents you control and the rest from among cards in your graveyard. You don't have to choose all permanents or all cards from your graveyard.
|No activated abilities of the target nonland permanent can be activated for as long as it remains tapped, even if those activated abilities' costs involve untapping that permanent.
|Once Braided Quipu is back in your library, Braided Net will be the face that's up again.
|The back faces of some cards with craft refer to cards "used to craft" it. This refers to the cards exiled as part of the cost of the craft ability of the front face. Those cards are considered to be "used to craft" that permanent as long as they remain exiled and the permanent remains on the battlefield, even if the permanent's controller changes or some of its characteristics change (because of a copy effect, for example.)
|You may exile tokens you control as part of the materials required. However, because they aren't cards and won't stay in exile, any abilities that refer to what you "used to craft" the back faces won't refer to anything.
Recent MTG decks
Recent MTG articles
Titan of Industry vs Price of Progress: Duel Guide
Discover which MTG card reigns supreme in the battle of resource control and player damage - Titan of Industry or Price of Progress.Jan. 23, 2024 by Greg Tales
Painter's Servant vs Storm King's Thunder: Duel Guide
Explore the epic battle in MTG: Painter's Servant meets Storm King's Thunder. Uncover strategies, interactions, and game-changing plays. Dive in now!Jan. 23, 2024 by Greg Tales
Survival of the Fittest vs The Reality Chip Duel
Dive into the MTG showdown: Survival of the Fittest vs The Reality Chip. Explore the strategy, value, and synergies that define this epic face-off.Jan. 23, 2024 by Greg Tales
Time Warp vs Out of Time: MTG Duel Guide
Explore the strategic duel between Time Warp and Out of Time cards in MTG. Determine which temporal magic reigns supreme for gameplay advantage.Jan. 23, 2024 by Greg Tales
Time Spiral vs Time Sieve: MTG Showdown
Dive into MTG's strategic duel: Time Spiral faces Time Sieve. Discover which card gives you the winning edge in your next game. Master your deck now!Jan. 23, 2024 by Greg Tales
Demonic Consultation vs Pact: MTG Duel Guide
Dive into the MTG duel between Demonic Consultation and Demonic Pact. Discover the strategic depth each card brings to your deck.Jan. 23, 2024 by Greg Tales