Arlinn Kord // Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon MTG Card


Arlinn Kord // Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon - The List
Converted mana cost4
RarityMythic
TypeLegendary Planeswalker — Arlinn
Abilities Transform
Released2020-09-26
Set symbol
Set nameThe List
Set codePLST
NumberSOI-243
Frame2015
LayoutTransform
BorderBlack
Illustred byWinona Nelson

Text of card Arlinn Kord // Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon


+1: Creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain trample until end of turn.
-1: Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon deals 3 damage to any target. Transform Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon.
-6: You get an emblem with "Creatures you control have haste and ': This creature deals damage equal to its power to any target.'"

Legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Arlinn Kord // Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon has restrictions

FormatLegality
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Arlinn Kord // Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

Date Text
2016-04-08 Arlinn Kord is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn’t have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don’t apply to Arlinn.
2016-04-08 Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon is not a Werewolf card; that is, she doesn’t have the creature type Werewolf. Spells and abilities that refer to Werewolf cards or Werewolves don’t apply to Arlinn.
2016-04-08 The emblem grants the activated ability to your creatures. Use the power of the creature as the activated ability resolves to determine how much damage is dealt. If the creature isn’t on the battlefield at that time, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield. Note that this works differently than the fight keyword action, which requires both creatures to be on the battlefield for any damage to be dealt.
2016-04-08 The set of creatures affected by the first ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+1 or gain trample.
2016-04-08 When the ability that transforms Arlinn Kord into Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon (or vice versa) resolves, the number of loyalty counters on her doesn’t change.
2016-04-08 You can activate the first ability of Arlinn Kord without any targets just to add a loyalty counter to her.
2016-04-08 You can’t activate Arlinn Kord’s second ability and, after she transforms, activate a loyalty ability of Arlinn, Embraced by the Moon during that turn (or vice versa).
2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
2017-09-29 You can control two of this permanent, one front-face up and the other back-face up, at the same time.