MTG Card Krosan Tusker


Krosan Tusker
Reprint
Released2010-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost7
Border colorBlack
Set ARC - Archenemy
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Boar Beast
Power 6
Toughness 5
Number62
Frame version2003
Illustred by Kev Walker

This card is found in a booster pack.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
PremodernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Krosan Tusker


Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.) When you cycle Krosan Tusker, you may search your library for a basic land card, reveal that card, put it into your hand, then shuffle. (Do this before you draw.)

Rules and information for Krosan Tusker


2008-10-01

Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

2008-10-01

When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

2008-10-01

The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card.