MTG Card Minimus Containment


Minimus Containment
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeEnchantment — Aura
Number24
Frame version2015
Illustred by Steve Prescott

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Text of card Minimus Containment


Enchant nonland permanent Enchanted permanent is a Treasure artifact with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color," and it loses all other abilities. (If it was a creature, it's no longer a creature.)

Rules and information for Minimus Containment


2021-07-23

A creature enchanted with Minimus Containment stops being a creature. Equipment attached to that creature become unattached. Auras attached to that creature will be put into their owner's graveyard (unless they could also enchant a Treasure artifact).

2021-07-23

The enchanted permanent still retains its name, colors, mana cost, and mana value. It isn't a token unless it already was one.

2021-07-23

If an effect refers to a Treasure, it means any Treasure artifact, not just a Treasure artifact token.