MTG Card Grazilaxx, Illithid Scholar
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Grazilaxx, Illithid Scholar
Whenever a creature you control becomes blocked, you may return it to its owner's hand. Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, draw a card.
"You studied hard. How delicious!"
Rules and information for Grazilaxx, Illithid Scholar
Grazilaxx's first ability triggers before combat damage is dealt. If you choose to return the creature to your hand, it won't deal or receive combat damage.