MTG Card Demilich


Demilich
Printings
Released2021-07-23
Mana cost
Converted mana cost4
Border colorBlack
Set AFR - Adventures in the Forgotten Realms
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Skeleton Wizard
Power 4
Toughness 3
Number53
Frame version2015
Illustred by Daniel Zrom

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
BrawlLegal
PioneerLegal

Text of card Demilich


This spell costs less to cast for each instant and sorcery spell you've cast this turn. Whenever Demilich attacks, exile up to one target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard. Copy it. You may cast the copy. You may cast Demilich from your graveyard by exiling four instant and/or sorcery cards from your graveyard in addition to paying its other costs.

Rules and information for Demilich


2021-07-23

While casting Demilich, if you are required to pay an additional cost that includes a generic mana component, Demilich's cost reduction effect can apply to it. For example, if you're required to pay an additional to cast Demilich (perhaps because of Sphere of Resistance), and you've cast five or more instant and/or sorcery spells this turn, you would pay {0} to cast Demilich.

2021-07-23

If you exile a card as the triggered ability resolves, that card will remain exiled whether you cast the copy or not.

2021-07-23

Casting the copy happens as part of the resolution of Demilich's triggered ability. If you choose to cast it, you must do so right away. If you choose not to cast it right away, the copy ceases to exist the next time a player would receive priority.

2021-07-23

You must pay all normal costs for casting the copy.

2021-07-23

Demilich's last ability doesn't change when you can cast it. In most cases, you can cast Demilich only during your main phase.