Abyssal Gorestalker MTG Card


Abyssal Gorestalker - The Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Mana cost
Converted mana cost6
RarityUncommon
TypeCreature — Horror
Released2023-11-17
Set symbol
Set nameThe Lost Caverns of Ixalan
Set codeLCI
Power 6
Toughness 6
Number87
Frame2015
Layoutnormal
Borderblack
Illustred byMaxime Minard

Text of card Abyssal Gorestalker

When Abyssal Gorestalker enters the battlefield, each player sacrifices two creatures.

Its kin once overran entire civilizations, but they tore each other to pieces in their unending hunger. Now only it remains.

Where to buy Abyssal Gorestalker MTG card?

If you're looking to purchase Abyssal Gorestalker MTG card by a specific set like The Lost Caverns of Ixalan, there are several reliable options to consider. One of the primary sources is your local game store, where you can often find booster packs, individual cards, and preconstructed decks from current and some past sets. They often offer the added benefit of a community where you can trade with other players.

For a broader inventory, particularly of older sets, online marketplaces like TCGPlayer, Card Kingdom and Card Market offer extensive selections and allow you to search for cards from specific sets. Larger e-commerce platforms like eBay and Amazon also have listings from various sellers, which can be a good place to look for sealed product and rare finds.

Additionally, Magic’s official site often has a store locator and retailer lists for finding Wizards of the Coast licensed products. Remember to check for authenticity and the condition of the cards when purchasing, especially from individual sellers on larger marketplaces.

Below is a list of some store websites where you can buy the Abyssal Gorestalker and other MTG cards:

Continue exploring other sealed products in Amazon
See Magic products

Card legalities

Magic the Gathering formats where Abyssal Gorestalker has restrictions

FormatLegality
StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
OathbreakerLegal
GladiatorLegal
AlchemyLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
ExplorerLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal
TimelessLegal

Rules and information about Abyssal Gorestalker

The reference guide for Magic: The Gathering Abyssal Gorestalker card rulings provides official rulings, any errata issued, as well as a record of all the functional modifications that have occurred.

DateText
2023-11-10 As the enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses which two creatures they are going to sacrifice, then each other player in turn order does the same. Players will know the choices of previous players when making their choices. Then all creatures are sacrificed by their controllers simultaneously.
2023-11-10 If a player controls only one creature as the ability resolves, they must sacrifice it.
2023-11-10 You may sacrifice Abyssal Gorestalker to its own ability. If it is the only creature you control or one of two creatures you control, you must sacrifice it.

Recent MTG decks

Continue exploring other format decks
More decks