Virar Abóbora (Turn into a Pumpkin)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Virar Abóbora/Turn into a Pumpkin de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Trono de Eldraine

#69 - Incomum

Instant

Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. Draw a card. Adamant — If at least three blue mana was spent to cast this spell, create a Food token. (It's an artifact with "{2}, {T}, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")

Ilustrado por Vincent Proce

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Turn into a Pumpkin

04/01/2019

If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target by the time Turn into a Pumpkin tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t draw a card, and you won’t create a Food if you spent three blue mana to cast the spell.

04/01/2019

If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it.

04/01/2019

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.

04/01/2019

Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.

04/01/2019

If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.

04/01/2019

Some spells that instruct you to create a Food token have targets. You can’t cast these spells without choosing all required targets, and if all of those targets become illegal targets, the spell won’t resolve and you won’t create any Food. If some but not all of those targets become illegal, you’ll do as much as possible, including creating Food.

04/01/2019

Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.

04/01/2019

You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.

04/01/2019

Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.