Emry, Espreitadora do Lago (Emry, Lurker of the Loch)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Emry, Espreitadora do Lago/Emry, Lurker of the Loch de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Trono de Eldraine

#43 - Rara

Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard

This spell costs {1} less to cast for each artifact you control. When Emry, Lurker of the Loch enters the battlefield, put the top four cards of your library into your graveyard. {T}: Choose target artifact card in your graveyard. You may cast that card this turn. (You still pay its costs. Timing rules still apply.)

1/2

Ilustrado por Livia Prima

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Emry, Lurker of the Loch

04/01/2019

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Emry). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

04/01/2019

The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in Emry’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid.

04/01/2019

Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much Emry’s cost is reduced.

04/01/2019

If Emry’s last ability targets an artifact land card, you can’t play it. Effects that allow you to “cast” a card don’t allow you to play a land card.

04/01/2019

You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the target artifact card. Unless it has flash, you’ll most likely only be able to cast it during your main phase while the stack is empty.

04/01/2019

You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available.

04/01/2019

Casting the target card causes it to leave your graveyard and become a new object. You can’t cast it again if it returns to your graveyard this turn.