O Triunfo de Anax (The Triumph of Anax)


Informações da MTG card

Carta O Triunfo de Anax/The Triumph of Anax de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Theros Além da Morte

#160 - Incomum

Enchantment — Saga

(As this Saga enters and after your draw step, add a lore counter. Sacrifice after IV.) I, II, III — Until end of turn, target creature gains trample and gets +X/+0, where X is the number of lore counters on The Triumph of Anax. IV — Target creature you control fights up to one target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Ilustrado por Chris Seaman

Brawl Válida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Válida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para The Triumph of Anax

23/01/2020

The value of X for the first three chapters is determined only as each chapter ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won’t change later in the turn even if the number of lore counters on The Triumph of Anax changes.

23/01/2020

If either target is an illegal target as the final chapter ability resolves, no creature will deal or be dealt damage.

23/01/2020

As a Saga enters the battlefield, its controller puts a lore counter on it. As your precombat main phase begins (immediately after your draw step), you put another lore counter on each Saga you control. Putting a lore counter on a Saga in either of these ways doesn’t use the stack.

23/01/2020

Each symbol on the left of a Saga’s text box represents a chapter ability. A chapter ability is a triggered ability that triggers when a lore counter that is put on the Saga causes the number of lore counters on the Saga to become equal to or greater than the ability’s chapter number. Chapter abilities are put onto the stack and may be responded to.

23/01/2020

A chapter ability doesn’t trigger if a lore counter is put on a Saga that already had a number of lore counters greater than or equal to that chapter’s number. For example, the third lore counter put on a Saga causes the III chapter ability to trigger, but I and II won’t trigger again.

23/01/2020

Once a chapter ability has triggered, the ability on the stack won’t be affected if the Saga gains or loses counters, or if it leaves the battlefield.

23/01/2020

If multiple chapter abilities trigger at the same time, their controller puts them on the stack in any order. If any of them require targets, those targets are chosen as you put the abilities on the stack, before any of those abilities resolve.

23/01/2020

Removing lore counters won’t cause a previous chapter ability to trigger. If lore counters are removed from a Saga, the appropriate chapter abilities will trigger again when the Saga receives lore counters.

23/01/2020

Once the number of lore counters on a Saga is greater than or equal to the greatest number among its chapter abilities, the Saga’s controller sacrifices it as soon as its chapter ability has left the stack, most likely by resolving or being countered. This state-based action doesn’t use the stack.