Sagui Espinhoso (Prickly Marmoset)
Informações da MTG card
#129 - Comum
Creature — Monkey
First strike Whenever you cycle a card, Prickly Marmoset gets +2/+0 until end of turn.
Ilustrado por Simon Dominic
Anotações e informações de regras para Prickly Marmoset
Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.
You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve.