Cetro Isócrono (Isochron Scepter)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Cetro Isócrono/Isochron Scepter de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Friday Night Magic 2008

#11 - Rara

Artifact

Imprint — When Isochron Scepter enters the battlefield, you may exile an instant card with converted mana cost 2 or less from your hand. {2}, {T}: You may copy the exiled card. If you do, you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

Ilustrado por Brian Despain

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Inválida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Isochron Scepter

08/01/2016

If Isochron Scepter leaves the battlefield while the activated ability is on the stack, the ability can still make a copy.

08/01/2016

You cast the copy while the ability is resolving and still on the stack.

08/01/2016

If the imprinted card leaves the exile zone while the activated ability is on the stack, the copy can’t be made.

08/01/2016

If the exiled card has X in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value for X when casting it.

08/01/2016

If you don’t want to cast the copy, you can choose not to; the copy ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked.

08/01/2016

Because you’re already casting the spell using an alternative cost (by casting it without paying its mana cost), you can’t pay any other alternative costs for the card. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

18/01/2017

The converted mana cost of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. When you activate the second ability, you may choose to cast either half of the split card, but you may not cast both halves.