Caça-mentes de Jace (Jace's Mindseeker)


Informações da MTG card

Carta Caça-mentes de Jace/Jace's Mindseeker de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska

#19 - Rara

Creature — Fish Illusion

Flying When Jace's Mindseeker enters the battlefield, target opponent puts the top five cards of their library into their graveyard. You may cast an instant or sorcery card from among them without paying its mana cost.

4/4

Ilustrado por Greg Staples

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Válida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Jace's Mindseeker

01/01/2013

If you cast an instant or sorcery card this way, you do so while the ability of Jace’s Mindseeker is resolving. If you choose not to (or can’t), you won’t get a chance to cast one later.

01/01/2013

“From among them” means the five cards put into the graveyard, not all cards in that graveyard.

01/01/2013

When casting an instant or sorcery card this way, ignore timing restrictions based on the card’s type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this spell] only during combat,” must be followed.

01/01/2013

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

01/01/2013

If a card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

01/01/2013

If the five cards are put into a public zone such as exile instead of a graveyard (perhaps due to the ability of Rest in Peace), you can cast one of those instant or sorcery cards from that zone.