Jhoira, Weatherlight Captain


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Jhoira, Weatherlight Captain de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Double Masters

#203 - Rara

Legendary Creature — Human Artificer

Whenever you cast a historic spell, draw a card. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

3/3

Ilustrado por Brad Rigney

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Jhoira, Weatherlight Captain

27/01/2018

A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.

27/01/2018

Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

27/01/2018

An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.

27/01/2018

Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.