Soul-Scar Mage


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Soul-Scar Mage de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Amonkhet Remastered

#175 - Rara

Creature — Human Wizard

Prowess If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to a creature an opponent controls, put that many -1/-1 counters on that creature instead.

1/2

Ilustrado por Steve Argyle

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Soul-Scar Mage

18/01/2017

If an effect causes a creature you control to fight a creature an opponent controls, the damage is dealt simultaneously. For instance, if your 2/2 creature fights an opponent’s 4/4 creature, your creature will be dealt 4 damage and your opponent’s creature will have two -1/-1 counters put on it.

18/01/2017

If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes a source you control to deal noncombat damage to a creature an opponent controls, that damage will be replaced with -1/-1 counters.

18/01/2017

Soul-Scar Mage’s effect isn’t a prevention effect. Damage that can’t be prevented will be replaced with -1/-1 counters.

18/01/2017

If multiple prevention and/or replacement effects are trying to apply to the same damage, the controller of the creature that would be dealt damage chooses the order in which to apply them. As examples, an opponent could choose to apply the effect of Djeru’s Resolve and prevent the damage rather than put -1/-1 counters on it; or an opponent could choose to convert the damage to -1/-1 counters before Insult could double it, and then Insult’s effect won’t apply anymore.