Eternal of Harsh Truths


Informações da MTG card

Carta /Eternal of Harsh Truths de Magic the Gathering
Imagem ilustrativa

Amonkhet Remastered

#61 - Incomum

Creature — Zombie Cleric

Afflict 2 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 2 life.) Whenever Eternal of Harsh Truths attacks and isn't blocked, draw a card.

1/3

Ilustrado por Izzy

Brawl Inválida
Commander Válida
Frontier Inválida
Legacy Válida
Modern Válida
Pauper Inválida
Penny Inválida
Pioneer Válida
Standard Inválida
Vintage Válida

Anotações e informações de regras para Eternal of Harsh Truths

14/01/2017

An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

14/01/2017

If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.

14/01/2017

Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.

14/01/2017

If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.

14/01/2017

Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.