MTG Card Murasa Rootgrazer


Murasa Rootgrazer
Released2020-09-25
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set ZNR - Zendikar Rising
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Beast
Power 2
Toughness 3
Number229
Frame version2015
Illustred by Mathias Kollros

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

StandardLegal
HistoricbrawlLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal
CommanderLegal
ModernLegal
FutureLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
BrawlLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Murasa Rootgrazer


Vigilance : You may put a basic land card from your hand onto the battlefield. : Return target basic land you control to its owner's hand.

Few other creatures so closely embody Murasa's rapid cycles of growth.

Rules and information for Murasa Rootgrazer


2020-09-25

Murasa Rootgrazer’s middle ability doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn.

2020-09-25

Once Murasa Rootgrazer has attacked, you can activate either of its activated abilities. Doing so doesn’t remove it from combat. It remains an attacking creature and will deal and receive combat damage as normal.