MTG Card Wildborn Preserver
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Wildborn Preserver
Flash Reach Whenever another non-Human creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . When you do, put X +1/+1 counters on Wildborn Preserver.
Rules and information for Wildborn Preserver
If you pay while Wildborn Preserver’s triggered ability is resolving, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and will resolve separately. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve paid mana but before the creature gets +1/+1 counters.