MTG Card The Great Henge


The Great Henge
Printings
Released2019-10-04
Mana cost
Converted mana cost9
Border colorBlack
Set ELD - Throne of Eldraine
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Artifact
Number161
Frame version2015
Illustred by Adam Paquette

This card be found in foil.

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
29/3/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
9/8/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
26/4/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
16/8/202171StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
25/10/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
21/6/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Text of card The Great Henge


This spell costs less to cast, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control. : Add . You gain 2 life. Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on it and draw a card.

Rules and information for The Great Henge


2019-10-04

The first step of casting a spell is to move it to the stack. If this causes the greatest power among creatures you control to change, that new power will be used to determine the cost reduction.

2019-10-04

Once you determine the cost to cast The Great Henge, you may activate mana abilities to pay that cost. If the greatest power among creatures you control changes while activating mana abilities, the cost to cast The Great Henge remains what you previously determined.

2019-10-04

Once The Great Henge’s last ability has triggered, you’ll draw a card even if you can’t put a +1/+1 counter on the creature for some reason (most likely because it has left the battlefield).

2019-10-04

To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.

2019-10-04

The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in the relic’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid.

2019-10-04

Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much a relic’s cost is reduced.