MTG Card Edgewall Innkeeper


Edgewall Innkeeper
Released2019-10-04
Mana cost
Converted mana cost1
Border colorBlack
Set ELD - Throne of Eldraine
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeCreature — Human Peasant
Power 1
Toughness 1
Number151
Frame version2015
Illustred by Matt Stewart

This card be found in foil.

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderRestricted
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Edgewall Innkeeper


Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, draw a card. (It doesn't need to have gone on the adventure first.)

"Warmth. Safety. A fully-stocked larder. You'll find nothing like Edgewall Keep in the wilds, I promise you that!"

Rules and information for Edgewall Innkeeper


2019-10-04

Edgewall Innkeeper’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2019-10-04

An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.

2019-10-04

If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure.