MTG Card Beast Within
Formats and restrictions
Text of card Beast Within
Destroy target permanent. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Beast creature token.
"Kill the weak so they can't drag the strong down to their level. This is true compassion." —Benzir, archdruid of Temple Might
Rules and information for Beast Within
If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. No player creates a Beast token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create a Beast token.