MTG Card Ral, Izzet Viceroy


Ral, Izzet Viceroy
Reprint
Released2018-07-14
Mana cost
Converted mana cost5
Border colorBlack
Set PANA - MTG Arena Promos
RarityMythic
Layoutnormal
TypeLegendary Planeswalker — Ral
Loyalty 5
Number1
Frame version2015
Illustred by Daniel Ljunggren

This card is found in a booster pack.

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PioneerLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card Ral, Izzet Viceroy



+1: Look at the top two cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the other into your graveyard.
-3: Ral, Izzet Viceroy deals damage to target creature equal to the total number of instant and sorcery cards you own in exile and in your graveyard.
-8: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, this emblem deals 4 damage to any target and you draw two cards."

Rules and information for Ral, Izzet Viceroy


2018-10-05

If you have only one card in your library, Ral’s first ability puts it into your hand. Nothing is put into your graveyard.

2018-10-05

If any exiled cards you own are face down, they have no characteristics. If they’re normally instants or sorceries, they won’t be counted for Ral’s second ability.

2018-10-05

The emblem created by Ral’s last ability is colorless. The damage it deals is from a colorless source.

2018-10-05

The triggered ability of Ral’s emblem resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

2018-10-05

If the target permanent or player becomes an illegal target for the triggered ability of Ral’s emblem, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw two cards.