MTG Card So Shiny


So Shiny
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost3
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityCommon
Layoutnormal
TypeEnchantment — Aura
Number63
Frame version2015
Illustred by Drew Tucker

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
PaupercommanderLegal
ModernLegal
PauperLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202267Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
31/1/202275Standard
Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
17/1/202262StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard
Traditional (Bo3) - STANDARD
10/1/202275Standard

Text of card So Shiny


Enchant creature When So Shiny enters the battlefield, if you control a token, tap enchanted creature, then scry 2. Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

Rules and information for So Shiny


2021-06-18

So Shiny’s triggered ability checks whether you control a token after it enters the battlefield to see if it triggers. If you don’t, the ability won’t trigger at all. The ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don’t control a token at that time, the ability won’t do anything. It doesn’t have to be the same token for each check, however.

2021-06-18

If So Shiny is itself a token, its enters-the-battlefield ability will trigger.