MTG Card Scuttletide


Scuttletide
Released2021-06-18
Mana cost
Converted mana cost2
Border colorBlack
Set MH2 - Modern Horizons 2
RarityUncommon
Layoutnormal
TypeEnchantment
Number61
Frame version2015
Illustred by Yeong-Hao Han

This card be found in foil.

Printings

Formats and restrictions

HistoricbrawlLegal
CommanderLegal
HistoricLegal
LegacyLegal
ModernLegal
VintageLegal
DuelLegal
GladiatorLegal
PennyLegal

Recent decks

Platinum-Mythic Rank Player
6/12/202175StandardPlatinum-Mythic Rank Player
Bruno Di Donato
3/12/202175StandardBruno Di Donato
Jeff Jablonski
3/12/202175StandardJeff Jablonski
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardYo Akaike
Jeskai Dragons
3/12/202175StandardJordan Freed
Izzet Epiphany
3/12/202175StandardTomáš Pokorný

Text of card Scuttletide


, Discard a card: Create a 0/3 blue Crab creature token. Delirium — Crabs you control get +1/+1 as long as there are four or more card types among cards in your graveyard.

"We're going to need more butter." —Ghoulcaller Gisa

Rules and information for Scuttletide


2021-06-18

The card types that can appear in a graveyard are artifact, creature, enchantment, instant, land, planeswalker, sorcery, and tribal. Legendary, basic, and snow are supertypes, not card types; Vedalken and Wizard are subtypes, not card types.

2021-06-18

Discarding a card is part of the cost of Scuttletide’s first ability. There is no time for players to respond to the ability before the discarded card is in the graveyard.

2021-06-18

The triggered ability triggers when creatures are declared as attackers attacking you or a planeswalker you control. It will not trigger if an effect puts a creature onto the battlefield attacking you or a planeswalker you control.

2021-06-18

The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.

2021-06-18

The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, one can be sacrificed to activate the ability of Breya’s Apprentice and one can be the target of Break Ties.

2021-06-18

You can’t sacrifice a Clue to activate its own ability and also to activate another ability that requires sacrificing a Clue (or any artifact) as a cost, such as that of Lonis, Cryptozoologist.